AUTOMNE

Pour ceux d'entre nous qui ont la chance de passer de longues périodes dans la vallée, l'automne devient souvent la saison préférée. Cela ne veut pas dire que l'hiver et l'été ne sont pas fantastiques mais l'automne a un caractère particulier et le rythme de la vie, jamais trépidant il faut le dire, ralentit un peu plus loin.

 

Un jour férié peut prendre un peu plus d'organisation parce que les restaurants et les magasins ne sont pas ouverts tous les jours, bien que les marchés hebdomadaires continuent comme d'habitude, mais les couleurs magnifiques, le ciel bleu et le soleil éclatant compensent largement.

 

Les températures diurnes peuvent être de 22 à 24 ° C en septembre et de 15 à 18 ° C en octobre, avec des nuits fraîches, parfaites pour se détendre devant le poêle à bois avec le premier vin chaud de la saison après une journée passée au frais l'air, ou peut-être vous détendre dans le jacuzzi au coucher du soleil sur le Marcelly.

 

Les matins dans la vallée peuvent être embrumés, mais une courte promenade à pied ou en voiture est souvent récompensée par une vue fantastique sur la mer des nuages.

C'est aussi le moment de l'année idéal pour le cyclisme.

© 2019 chaletcristalmorillon.com

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon

AUTUMN

For those of us lucky to spend extended periods of time in the valley, Autumn often becomes the favourite season. That's not to say that Winter and Summer aren't fantastic but Autumn has a special character all of its own and the pace of life, never too hectic, slows down a little further.

 

A holiday might take a little more organisation because restaurants and shops aren't open every day, although the local weekly produce markets continue as usual, but the stunning colours, blue skies and bright sunshine more than make up for it.

 

Daytime temperatures can be around 22 - 24°C in September and 15 - 18°C in October with cool nights, which are perfect for relaxing in front of the wood burner with the first vin chaud of the season after a day out in the fresh air, or possibly lounging in the hot tub as the sun sets over the Marcelly..

 

Mornings in the valley can be misty and foggy but a short walk or drive is often rewarded with fantastic views above the cloud sea; the stroll to La Bourgeoise from the top of the Col de Joux Plane or the hike up the Marcelly are favourite walks for this time of year..

It's also the perfect time of year for road cyclists keen to bag some cols.

Vin chaud with all the trimmings
Stunning Autumn colours - Sixt, fer à cheval
Annecy in Autumn
Autumn colours - Talloires
Mont Blanc from the Col de Joux Plane
A cyclist's paradise - Sixt, Fer à cheval
Lac Montriond - early Autumn
Lac Bleu in Autumn
Sculpture at Chartreuse de Melan
Cloud sea, Marcelly
Sixt autumn waterfall

© 2020 chaletcristalmorillon.com

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon