2017 - 2018 REVIEWS

 

Fantastic chalet in a peaceful location - 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Had an excellent holiday in this chalet - perfectly equipped for all our needs . Clair was so helpful in advance answering all our questions and the chalet is exactly as described. We made good use of the hot tub and gardens and the views from the chalet were great . So handy for trips to Morillon chair lifts, Samoens Telecabine, Sixt fer a Cheval and Morzine. There is plenty to do in this area over the summer even though only a few lifts are working and the weather was hot with impressive thunderstorms! Thank you for a wonderful time in your chalet Clair. Ruth - August 2018 on homeaway

​

Very comfortable chalet - 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Extremely conveniently located and well equipped chalet. Added bonus of large, private garden area with a hot tub and great views. Highly recommended. The owner Clair was very responsive and local property managers were there to answer any questions we had. Janet - July 2018 on homeaway

​

Ideal chalet with everything in Verchaix plus ever helpful owner - 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Six of us have just returned from a perfect week in this chalet in Verchaix, near Samoen. The chalet was spacious and perfectly equipped as well as being perfectly located. The owner, Clair, was ever helpful with answers to questions and suggestion on how to enjoy our stay during the build up. A 5 plus without any hesitation. Sandy - June 2018 review on holidaylettings

​

Lovely comfortable house - ðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸ Chalet Cristal is a lovely place to stay and a good location. It is a short drive to ski lifts in Morillon which has plenty of parking. It is a lovely 45 min walk along the river Giffre to reach the village Samoens (or a 10 min drive) - a town with still an authentic feel to it. The drive from Geneva airport was easy. We stayed with 4 adults and 3 children and the chalet felt spacious with plenty of seating on comfy sofas and large dining table. The 3 bathrooms meant no long queues in the morning. The kitchen was very well-equipped - enough cups and plates to keep us going from breakfast to dinner and night cuppa. The beds were good with nice, cotton sheets. But best of all was the wood stove which each evening warmed the house adding to the cosy atmosphere. PS Do ask the owners for tips: they helped us with ski hire & recommended local restaurants and some nice walks. Francine V - April 2018 on homeaway

​

Fantastic location, great facilities - ðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸ We had a great stay at Chalet Cristal. The owner was very accommodating before and during our stay. The chalet is very comfortable with all the facitlities we required. It was a three minute trip to the telecabine station and short walks to a good boulangerie, pizzeria and delicatessen. Martin - April 2018 on homeaway

​

Amazing week at Chalet Cristal - 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 We stayed with 8 adults at Chalet Cristal and we all loved it! The living room is super spacious and has a fireplace, the kitchen has everything you need for people who like to cook, and the bedrooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Additionaly, we loved the hot tub outside. There is a bus stop nearby but we used the car since this was a bit faster and it was easy to park the car near the ski lift in Morillon. We really recommend this chalet! Cooper Family - March 2018 review on homeaway

​

We all as a family had a wonderful time  - ðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸ. The Chalet is lovely and perfect for a family that want to spend time together either eating out or in and playing games etc together. The hot tub was a great success after a full days skiing.  The location of the chalet is great with the bus stop just minutes down the road for the ski bus. The chalet was comprehensively equipped and met everyone’s needs. My 6 year old granddaughter loved the jigsaws.  I would definitely recommend it and would visit again . Morillon and the surrounding area ticked all the boxes. Samuel Family - February 2018.

​

A fantastic find - we loved it! ðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸðŸŒŸ We have skied many times in France but this was our first time in Morillon. Less than 60 mins from Geneva but with access to the whole of the Grand Massif. As a group of 6 (3 couples) we wanted a self catering chalet with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and my son (25) had also insisted on a hot tub. That's not so easy to find! This chalet was just perfect for us - a very spacious lounge and dining area, extremely well equipped kitchen, a choice of 4 bedrooms / 3 baths and a lovely hot tub which was kept at a lovely bubbling 40 degrees. It was very cosy and warm even without the log burner and lots of hot water for showers and baths after a long days skiing. The chalet is on the bus route but personally I think it works better here with a car. We could drive to a choice of three / four lifts within a few minutes and there are a couple of good restaurants within walking distance. All in all a fantastic find! Pinington Family - January 2018 review on homeaway

​

It's perfect - a real home from home - everything you need is there and such a lovely place to just relax in both inside and out.  Perfect setting - it's a lovely village, the chalet is in the heart of it (so much on your doorstep) but still a quiet place to chill in the garden and the hot tub.  Clair and Ash were very welcoming with tips on where to go and how to get the most out of our holiday.  The Sixt valley is stunning, trip up the Joux Plane a must and the almond croissants amazing at the Bakery! Perfectly blissful two weeks. The best place, in the best place in the Alps. Batting Family - August 2017

​

Thanks so much for the opportunity to stay at your chalet. We loved it. The location was spot on and we frequented Lac Bleu which kept the kids amused. The chalet was lovely and the decor was tasteful and comfortable, with everything we needed. Strong Family - August 2017

​

We had a wonderful stay and hardly left the chalet in the evenings as it was so nice being by the fire in a nice environment. The chalet is so well organised with great boot and ski storage and the drying room facilities are fantastic as that has always been a problem in the past fighting for radiators. We would definitely stay again. Ponting Family - February 2017

​

Nous avons passé un très bon séjour au Chalet Cristal et bien profité du jaccusi aussi ! C'est un endroit très calme et magnifique, avec un beau jardin. Le poêle de chauffage est très appréciable aussi. Catherine - February 2017

​

We had a wonderful stay in your Chalet. It is well decorated and very well equipped. The Jacuzzi is extremely nice....a good afterski! Benoit - January 2017

© 2019 chaletcristalmorillon.com

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon